Posted by: joshjasper | December 15, 2010

So Now What?

After I entered my last post about the Black Eyed Peas it occurred to me that I often write about examples of violence and fail to offer suggestions to change this reality.  No more.  I went back to my last post today and entered a few options to make a difference.  Knowing that violence is most certainly a learned behavior, we must focus our efforts on learning new behavior.  It is these actions that will undoubtedly help us realize our vision of a community free of violence.

Effective immediately, I resolve to offer specific, concrete examples of how we can make a difference and become agents of change in our own respective communities whenever I examine examples of violence.

Leave a Reply

Categories

