Posted by: joshjasper | November 28, 2010

Wally World

Wal-Mart drains my life force every single time I go there.  I am taking deep breaths the moment I park the mini-van.  I have found that if I slow my breathing and limit my visibility in the store I can make it back out without feeling nauseous.

Am I the only one that feels like this when shopping there?  I can’t be.  I actually took this photo as I was making my way across the finish line.  I was beginning to get a headache, but I had made it.  Is it the thousands of fluorescent lights that wear me down or is it the 332,000 items you can purchase while there?

I feel like a different person when I am there.  The only eye contact I am making in the store is with my grocery list and the item on the shelf.  There is no chit chatting, small talk or networking going on while there.

Here’s to you Sam Walton.  I made it out intact today and sadly, I will be back all too soon.

 

 

Responses

  1. Go to Target. It’s better


Leave a Reply

Categories

