Posted by: joshjasper | August 10, 2009

The Zen Master

In the time I’ve been with Riverview Center I feel like I have been playing the role of Phil Jackson.  Phil coached the Chicago Bulls to 6 world championship titles and then moved to Los Angeles to win another four…and counting.   For those of you that do not follow professional basketball, Phil is a coach that has had the opportunity to work with some of the greatest basketball players in the history of the game.

Don’t get me wrong, Phil is a great coach, but he has been fortunate to surround himself with team members that are second to none.  This is exactly what has happened for me at Riverview.  Here we are now,  16 individuals (Michael Jordans or Kobe Bryants) committed to delivering the highest quality of service to our community.

It’s incredible to know that at this point in Riverview Center’s history we have assembled a team of women and men from all walks of life that have come together for one important reason.  We all have taken very different paths to get to this point, but none the less, we are now together.  Sometimes I think about my path that got me to Riverview Center, and how everything I experienced needed to happen in order for me to be here now, working with an amazing group of people. And for those experiences (good or bad) I am thankful.

It is my sincere hope that everyone has the opportunity at one point in their life to work with a group of people as wonderful as those found at Riverview.

Responses

  1. Back at ya, Boss! Thank you for all you do to “coach” our team. However, and I mean this as a joke, being compared to Kobe Bryant maybe isn’t appropriate for rape crisis workers 😉

  2. Excellent point Dawn! Yikes…did not mean to go there!


Leave a Reply

Categories

